Minimal Residual Disease Detection: Key Considerations for Clinical Development in Oncology

Jun 29, 2017

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/key

Measurement of residual disease is the best predictor of treatment outcome for leukemia, lymphoma, and myeloma.

First found to be of great value in monitoring chronic myelogenous leukemia, it has become generally useful across other types of leukemia and lymphoma, and has become essential in monitoring, modifying, and reinitiating therapeutic intervention. It has also brought about a new definition of remission based on the detection and measurement of defined levels of residual malignant cells. 

Although the value of minimal residual disease (MRD) measurement is well defined, the best technical approach can be variable based on a number of factors.  In this webinar we will explore the current landscape of MRD detection, key considerations for each approach, as well as current advancements on the horizon.

Although the value of minimal residual disease (MRD) measurement in oncology is well defined in clinical development, the best technical approach can be variable based on a number of factors.  Join us as we explore the current landscape of MRD detection, key considerations for each approach, as well as current advancements on the horizon.

Speakers:

Mark Edinger, Scientific Advisor for Flow Cytometry, Q2 Solutions

Patrick Hurban, Ph.D., Senior Director and Global Head of Translational Genomics, Q2 Solutions

Franklin Sedarat MD MSc, Director of Hematopathology, Q2 Solutions

 

Date and Time: Thursday, 29 June 2017 | 11:00 am EDT | 8:00 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 29 June 2017 it will be available on demand until 29 June 2018. 

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/key

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum