Where Expertise Meets Nuance: Conducting PTSD Clinical Trials

Apr 24, 2018

Register Free: https://premier-research.com/webinars/where-expertise-meets-nuance-conducting-ptsd-clinical-trials/

The invisible wounds caused by post-traumatic stress disorder can dramatically affect mental health and diminish quality of life. According to the Sidran Institute, a nonprofit organization serving people who have experienced or witnessed traumatic events, PTSD is associated with an extremely high rate of medical and mental health service use. Patients may incur the highest per-capita cost of any psychological condition.

It’s clear that more research must be conducted, and treatments developed, to address this unmet medical need.

While there are currently more than 350 ongoing clinical research studies in PTSD, most are in the academic arena. Consequently, there is limited knowledge within industry on conducting these clinical trials. Having worked in PTSD research for several years, Premier Research understands the combination of expertise and nuance to achieve a successful clinical trial.

 

Speakers:

Krista Armstrong, Senior Vice President, Clinical Development Services & Global Head of Neurosciences

Frank W. Weathers, Professor, Auburn University, Department of Psychology

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 24 April, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 24 April, 2018 it will be available on demand until 24 April, 2019. 

Sponsor: Premier Research

Register Free: https://premier-research.com/webinars/where-expertise-meets-nuance-conducting-ptsd-clinical-trials/

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum