Empowered Trial Selection with Weighting and Prioritization Tools

Webcasts

Thursday, September 30, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Give yourself a competitive edge by learning how the world’s leading designer of innovative clinical trials can help you integrate elements of economic theory to your clinical trial design. Optimize sample size, speed, and power by exploring a broader array of designs and quickly identifying those that meet your objectives.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/selection

Event Overview:

The current state of innovative clinical trial design has led many to propose a better integration of clinical strategy with economic principles, to help optimize trial design. This webinar will reveal how trial sponsors can quickly explore millions of trial designs through advanced simulation methods, then use weighting and prioritization techniques to find the optimal trial for a given context. The webinar will consider how different performance characteristics like the length of a clinical trial or the sample size, can be weighed against each other through clear quantification of tradeoffs. Then it will reveal how to begin building trial designs that are certain to meet these criteria.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to integrate basic economic principles like Pareto optimization, scoring functions and convex hulls into your clinical trial design strategy
  • Learn how different trial performance characteristics like length of trial, sample size and power can be weighed against each other in a clear, quantifiable manner
  • Learn how to reveal the optimal trial design for a particular clinical or market context within days rather than months

Who Should Attend:

  • Biopharmaceuticals
  • Biotechnology
  • Drug Development
  • Pharmaceutical
  • R&D

Speaker


Yannis Jemiai
Chief Scientific Officer
Cytel

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/selection