Trends In Clinical Trial Planning

July 15, 2020

Sponsored Content

Did you know that across all trial phases, 53% of trial protocols need to be amended after initiation, disrupting the progress of a trial and leading to costly delays? Join our webcast to learn how to position your trials for success from day one. Live: Wednesday, Jul. 15, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT| 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jul. 15, 2021. Register free

Register free:  http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/trends_clinical

Event Overview:
Across all trial phases (I-III), 53% of trial protocols need to be amended after initiation.  These amendments, although sometimes necessary for success, mean delays in critical timelines that can quickly cause you to fall behind in the race to beat the competition. Each day a drug is delayed from the market, sponsors lose up to $8m. So how can you increase the odds of designing your trial correctly the first time?

In this webcast, we look at tens of thousands of trial designs over the past decade – protocols, site identification, biomarker selection, and more – to uncover answers to questions that will position your clinical trial for success from day one:

  • How have trials evolved over time?

  • What can we learn from changes in trial design trends?

  • Has trial design changed over time to align with the need for simplification and greater accessibility to certain populations? 

  • How will COVID-19 impact trial design in the coming years? 

Key Learning Objectives:

This webcast will provide insights on:   

  • Trial timelines and how have they changed over time 

  • Patient segmentation strategies and application of gene variant at the patient segment level to differentiate trials/drugs 

  • Site identification and selection based on site experience, enrollment rates, and presence of competition

Speakers: Teresa Fishburne, Head of the Centre for Medicines Research (CMR); Global Practice Lead, Clinical and Regulatory Consulting Services, Clarivate

Samantha Chesney, Product Manager, Clinical, Clarivate

Time and date: Wednesday, Jul. 15, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 15, 2021.

Sponsor: Clarivate Analytics

Register free:  http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/trends_clinical

Related Content:

Webcasts