Applying a Consumer Approach to eClinical Technology

Webcast

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 at 11am EDT | 7am PDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST What can the eClinical technology industry learn from consumer-focused technology companies? They can learn effective approaches that help engage, incentivize, and motivate patients in clinical trials, to improve recruitment and decrease attrition.

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/eClinical_Tech

Event Overview:

Industries that focus on providing applications to the consumer market have long been masters at engaging, incentivizing, and motivating their customers. Companies such as Peloton, Apple, Noom, Duolingo, and FitBit leverage behavioral science principles to influence consumer decision-making and keep them engaged with their products. These companies have a deep understanding of what makes their customers tick, what their expectations are, what their preferred experience is. The eClinical technology industry, on the other hand, is in its infancy when it comes to using these behavioral techniques while designing applications for patients involved in clinical trials. This webinar will address:

  • Lessons the eClinical space can learn from consumer engagement
  • How to “scale” empathy using eClinical applications
  • How consumer engagement methods can be used in eClinical applications to engage, incentivize, and motivate patients in clinical trials

Key Learning Objectives:

By the end of this webinar, attendees will be able to:

  • List examples of behavioral science approaches that influence consumers and how industries have successfully used these approaches
  • Describe why it’s important to apply this same approach to eClinical technologies and applications
  • List some of the ways eClinical technologies/applications can be used to engage, incentivize, and motivate patients in clinical trials

Who Should Attend:

  • Anyone who is responsible for planning or developing applications for patients involved in clinical trials
  • Clinical trial strategists interested in how behavioral science approaches can be used successfully in the research setting

Speakers

Ian Greenfield
CEO, Tryl
YPrime, LLC

Ian Greenfield helped transform Oregon’s healthcare delivery system while serving in Governor John A. Kitzhaber, MD’s administration. He has held leadership positions in numerous companies and non-profit organizations, including the world’s leading death with dignity advocacy group, Compassion & Choices. His marketing work has earned both an International Association of Business Communicators’ Bronze Beacon Award and a Public Relations Society of America Award of Excellence.

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/eClinical_Tech