YPrime

Articles

Applying a Consumer Approach to eClinical Technology

May 03, 2022

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 at 11am EDT | 7am PDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST What can the eClinical technology industry learn from consumer-focused technology companies? They can learn effective approaches that help engage, incentivize, and motivate patients in clinical trials, to improve recruitment and decrease attrition.

Facilitating Decentralized Clinical Trials with the Direct-to-Patient Trial Strategy

November 16, 2021

A direct-to-patient (DtP) clinical trial design, where investigational medicinal products (IMP) and clinical supplies are shipped or delivered directly to patients, fits within a decentralized clinical trial (DCT) model. Although patients, sites, and sponsors can all benefit from this trial design, there are unique complexities to DtP trials, that can be managed with advanced technology. Learn about this trial strategy, the unique challenges, what the industry is doing to address these challenges and how technology can help facilitate adoption of this trial design.