The Importance of IRT in the Decentralized Clinical Trial Landscape

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Wednesday, December 7th, 2022 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Interactive Response Technology (IRT) plays an increasingly significant role in addressing the complex challenges of drug management and distribution for decentralized and hybrid clinical trials. Register for this webinar to learn more about how this technology can be used more effectively to enable patient-centric clinical trials.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/IRT_landscape

Event Overview:

Patient-centric clinical trials such as decentralized or hybrid clinical trials can create complex challenges for drug management and distribution. Interactive Response Technology (IRT) plays an increasingly significant role in delivering an efficient and streamlined experience for patients, sites, and sponsors. Understanding how this technology can be used more effectively to deliver a better experience while minimizing risks to clinical trials will be one key to the successful adoption of decentralized and hybrid clinical trials.

Key Learning Objectives

By the end of this webinar, attendees will be able to:

  • List some of the major challenges the DCT or hybrid model can create for drug management and distribution
  • Discuss how IRT can be used effectively in DCTs
  • Examine how the industry can work collaboratively to improve how this technology enables DCTs and hybrid trials

Who Should Attend

  • Company Type:
    • Emerging Bio
    • Small and Mid-sized Pharma
    • Large Pharma
    • Other (CRO—small, mid, and large)
  • Titles
    • Directors and VPs of clinical development, clinical research, R&D, IRT, IT
    • Managers of clinical development, clinical research, R&D, IRT, IT

Speaker

Jon Paras
Strategic Solutions
YPrime

Jon Paras is Vice President of Strategic Solutions for YPrime. An industry-recognized IRT subject matter expert, Jon has more than twenty years of experience in IRT software testing, project management, business analysis/software design, business process efficiency, and clinical supply chain / IRT synergy. He collaborates with biopharmaceutical companies on the appropriate application of IRT design based on clinical protocol and sponsor business process.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/IRT_landscape