Managing Signals in the Modern Pharmacovigilance Landscape

Sponsored Content

Recent research has emboldened the industry as it moves from traditional to hybrid studies with the promise of greater patient participation and patient access – despite this risk to overall study quality data was cited as the number one concern with decentralized trials. How can these risks be mitigated against? Live: Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Dec. 11, 2020. Register free

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/landscape

Event Overview: 

Signal management teams are entering a new world of pharmacovigilance, one where more big data sources are being used for signal detection and it’s becoming harder to sift through all that data manually. In this webcast, Oracle Health Sciences will review the best practices and new technologies for managing safety signals compliantly and efficiently, whether you’re part of a large organization that’s looking to improve existing processes or a small team that’s just starting to put a system in place. These include:

  • User experience: making signals understandable and actionable for signal evaluators

  • Signal documentation: traceability of decisions and actions in a regulatory inspection

  • Lifecycle signal management: starting signaling activities during clinical trials and transitioning to post-marketing surveillance

  • Signal detection methods: different approaches for different data sets

  • Data mining algorithms: reducing the number of false positives and thus work for the signal evaluation tea

  • Multimodal signal detection: aggregating signal statistics across multiple big data sets

  • Neural signal detection: using artificial intelligence and deep learning to find new risks

  • Predictive signal detection: cutting-edge research into future methodologies

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Best Practices in Signal Management

  • Insure compliance and efficiency

  • Understand the true power of AI, Predictive Analytics and Data mining

Speaker: Michael Braun-Boghos, Senior Director, Safety Strategy, Oracle Health Sciences

Time and date: Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Dec. 11, 2020.

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/landscape