Oracle Health Sciences

Articles

Outsourcing to CROs: Expediting Clinical Operations or Oversight Nightmare?

April 28, 2020

Simply handing off multi-million-dollar studies to CROs without carefully crafted plans for communications and reporting operational data as the study unfolds is hardly a wise move, yet what kind of oversight is needed? Live: Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2020 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT On demand available after airing until Apr. 28, 2021. Register free

Virtual, Decentralized, Site-less Trials… What Does it All Mean?

March 12, 2020

Patient-facing digital technologies are playing an increasingly important role in clinical trials, to the point where including virtual components in trials has become mainstream. Join Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation at Oracle Health Sciences to discuss where the industry stands on terms like "virtual" or "decentralized" trials, what are the benefits and challenges, and what does the future hold for all of us involved. Live: Thursday, Mar. 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 12, 2021. Register free

The Current and Future Impact of Artificial Intelligence (AI) on Pharmacovigilance

February 27, 2020

In this webcast, Safety Experts – Dr. Mirza Rahman from Otsuka and Bruce Palsulich from Oracle Health Sciences - will discuss the current, near, and longer-term opportunities for Artificial Intelligence in Pharmacovigilance. Live: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 27 2021. Register free

Three Key Critical Considerations Before Embarking on Decentralized Trials

January 28, 2020

Trying to incorporate data collected from new patient-facing technology into a traditional protocol design and operational practices just won’t work. Join Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation at Oracle Health Sciences to learn ways to optimize data flow in hybrid and decentralized trials to improve patient experience, data quality, and expedite the clinical trial process. Live: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Jan. 28 2021. Register free