The Current and Future Impact of Artificial Intelligence (AI) on Pharmacovigilance

February 27, 2020
Oracle Health Sciences

Sponsored Content

In this webcast, Safety Experts – Dr. Mirza Rahman from Otsuka and Bruce Palsulich from Oracle Health Sciences - will discuss the current, near, and longer-term opportunities for Artificial Intelligence in Pharmacovigilance. Live: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 27 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/future_impact

Event Overview: 

Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning are rapidly seeing adoption in all aspects of our daily lives. These advanced technologies have the potential to significantly impact the way that Pharmacovigilance is performed from individual adverse event processing through data analytics and signal detection to predictive analysis. In this webcast our presenters from Oracle Health Sciences and Otsuka Pharmaceutical will discuss:

  • Current, near, and longer term opportunities for AI in PV

  • Advances in AI in medicine and medical perspective on AI in PV

  • Identifying and overcoming barriers for adoption: technical, operational, social, scientific, privacy, etc.

  • Strategies for successful AI implementation projects

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Best Practices in Safety Case Management

  • Insure cost control, quality, efficiency and compliance

  • Understand the true power of AI, Predictive Analytics and Data mining

Speakers: Bruce Palsulich, Vice President Safety Product Strategy, Oracle Health Sciences

Mirza Rahman, MD, MPH, Senior Vice President & Global Head of Pharmacovigilance, Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization, Inc.

Time and date: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Feb. 27, 2021.

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/future_impact

Related Content:

Webcasts