Shifting Roles in Decentralized Trials (DCT) to Accelerate Clinical Research during the Pandemic and Beyond

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET ***In this webcast, we will explore the changing roles played by sponsors, CROs, site staff, and other stakeholders in decentralized clinical trials (DCTs) - and how to ensure patients still get the support they need in these virtual research environments. ***On demand available after final airing until Dec. 10, 2021***

Register Free:http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/accelerate

Event Overview: COVID-19 required the life sciences industry to rapidly embrace decentralized clinical trials (DCTs) to keep clinical research moving forward during the pandemic. This virtual approach helped the industry maintain continuity in research while meeting the needs of patients in their homes.

The forced transition caused many sponsors to realize the benefits of a decentralized model, which include reducing the burden on patients, expanding the reach of trial sites, and leveraging technology to more rapidly collect, analyze and respond to clinical data.

It’s time to look beyond the current moment and understand how this will impact the future of clinical research. We must rethink strategies for clinical trial models to accommodate the new skills, jobs, and technology demands required in a virtual environment.

In this webcast we will explore the changing roles played by sponsors, CROs, site staff, and other stakeholders in DCTs - and how to ensure patients still get the support they need in these virtual research environments.

Key Learning Objectives: Explore how DCTs are changing roles, and where you can merge roles to gain efficiencies

  • Understand the new skills and talent that site staff will need to succeed in a DCT environment
  • Discuss the additional vendor and community relationships required to meet patient needs
  • Discuss how sites can create intentional moments of engagement with remote patients to ensure their needs are being met

Speaker: Tracy Parker, Vice President, Biometrics, Advanced Clinical

Karen Grossberg, Vice President, Clinical Operations, North America Advanced Clinical

Time and Date: Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand until Dec. 10 2021.

Sponsor: Advanced Clinical

Register Free:http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/accelerate