2020 Research Explores Clinical Trial Design and Data Collection in the New Paradigm

October 21, 2020
Oracle

Webcast

***Live: Thursday November 19, 2020 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET***Join this webcast to hear the results of an industry-wide survey on the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on clinical data collection and clinical operations. Learn how your peers have accelerated their plans to shift to a decentralized clinical trial model, and understand the benefits and challenges that come with this transition. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 19, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/paradigm

Event Overview: The COVID-19 pandemic has—without warning—turned clinical operations on its head, forcing the clinical research industry to re-evaluate how to manage clinical trials. In an instant, physical access to patients across the globe ceased to be an option and the impact on data collection and patient monitoring has been significant.

In this new environment, many organizations have accelerated their plans to shift to a decentralized clinical trial model. With this transition comes many benefits and challenges, and begs the question: are clinical development organizations prepared for this paradigm shift?

Oracle Health Sciences, in partnership with Informa Research, gathered insights on the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on clinical data collection and clinical operations by conducting an industry-wide survey. The survey reveals the depth of the pandemic’s impact on clinical trials and reveals industry leaders’ future predictions for clinical development beyond 2020.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • Join this webinar to learn how your peers are adapting to:
  • Clinical data collection in a pandemic situation
  • Regulatory challenges and concerns regarding remote data collection
  • Clinical operation readiness in this new world

Speakers: Kristin Letourneau, PhD, Director of Market Research, Informa Engage

Jim Streeter, Global Vice President, Life Sciences Product Strategy, Oracle Health Sciences

Time and Date: Thursday November 19, 2020 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 19, 2021

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Register Free:https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/paradigm

Related Content:

Webcasts