How Can Generative AI Support Delivery in Your Clinical Trials?

News
Webcast

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Wednesday, November 8th, 2023 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Join our webinar on November 8th to learn how you can use Gen AI in your clinical trials to be ahead of the curve in this ever-changing landscape.

Register Free: https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act/ai-support

Event overview

With Generative AI going mainstream, we will explore the benefits of Gen AI, how this will impact your clinical trial execution, and the potential risks to be mindful of. The world of clinical trials is heavily driven by generation of data and various documents which lends itself to the use of Generative AI for assisting clinical trials processes.
Key questions that come to mind as we consider the use of Generative AI in clinical trials are-

  • Can it be used to generate critical study documents per the protocol?
  • Can it be used to detect safety signals from the enormous amount of data being generated by various electronic systems that are used in clinical trials?
  • Can we use it to improve inspection readiness to enable higher compliance?The answer is an emphatic yes to all the above, so what are the next steps?


First, all of this must be weighed against the potential inherent risks that come with Generative AI such as AI hallucinations, data privacy, IP protection and the perceived risks of displacing the human role in the process. What will the future bring, and what is the right way forward? Join us for this important discussion.

Three key take-aways

  • How Gen AI can be used to assist in clinical trial conduct
  • Navigating the inherent risks of Gen AI type technologies
  • What could be your roadmap to apply Gen AI in clinical trial conduct

Speakers:

Rajneesh Patil
Vice President, Clinical OperationsIQVIA

Rajneesh serves Clinical Operations at IQVIA as Head of Digital Strategy and Analytics Innovation. He is a gold medalist in Dental Surgery from India with Foundations in Public health from Australia and Digital Strategy- Executive from Harvard Business School, USA

Virupaxkumar Bonageri
Associate Director, Clinical Operations
IQVIA

Virupaxkumar is a technologist, Innovator, and Digital Transformation Leader with 15+ years of experience in driving business growth and efficiency using AI, analytics and automation to clinical operations to deliver differentiated outcomes in patient safety, site engagement, compliance and monitoring. He has a Masters in Software Engineering from the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani.

Register Free: https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act/ai-support

© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.