Rare Diseases and the Eye - Envisioning Strategies for Success

October 27, 2017
PPD

Sponsored Content

Developing therapies and successfully executing clinical trials for rare ophthalmologic disorders present unique challenges, but with these challenges come significant opportunities to employ innovative strategies to drive success. Explore how careful feasibility and novel approaches to patient recruitment can advance the treatment of rare conditions of the eye. Live: Friday, 27 Oct., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until 27 Oct., 2018. Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/success

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/success

Developing therapies for rare ophthalmologic disorders present unique challenges, including disease characterization and identifying and recruiting patients and sites.  With these challenges come opportunities to explore innovative strategies to achieve clinical trial success.  Through careful feasibility and novel approaches to patient recruitment, significant advances can be made in the treatment of rare eye conditions.

·         Of the over 7,000 rare diseases, The National Institute of Health has identified over 500 rare eye diseases, many of which currently lack treatments. 

 

Speakers:

Jonca C. Bull, M.D., Vice President and Medical Director, Ophthalmology, Global Product Development, PPD

 

Date and Time:

Live: Friday, 27 Oct., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 27 Oct., 2017 it will be available on demand until 27 Oct., 2018. 

Sponsor: PPD

Register Free:http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/success

Related Content:

Webcasts