The Future of Precision Medicine: How Biomarkers Have Influenced Clinical Trial Designs and Outcomes

August 28, 2020
Clarivate Cortellis

Sponsored Content

Planning a clinical trial for precision medicine is markedly more challenging than more conventional treatments, as it must consider patients' variability in genes. Join our webinar to learn how to design a successful precision medicine trial. Live: Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 14, 2021.

Register free: https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/precision_medicine

Event Overview: 
Precision medicine has proven to be successful in treating cancers as it is tailored to a patient’s specific needs. Because of this custom approach to treatment, however, planning a clinical trial for precision medicine is markedly more challenging than more conventional treatments, as it must consider patients' variability in genes. As a result, biomarker use in precision medicine has been critical for defining patient segments, selecting trial locations and measuring trial success.

In this webinar, we look to learn from past precision medicine trials to provide insights on:

  • The history of biomarkers in oncology
  • The evolution of biomarker use in non-oncology related diseases
  • The future of digital biomarkers in precision medicine
  • Site identification and selection based on site experience working with specific biomarkers

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What can we learn from historic precision medicine trials to guide confident trial planning in other therapy areas?
  • What can we learn from use of biomarkers in oncology trials?
  • How has the use of biomarkers in non-oncology trials evolved?
  • What does the future hold for the use of digital biomarkers in precision medicine?

Speakers: Ketan Patel, VP, Cortellis Product Platform, Clarivate

Kinsi Oberoi, Solutions Consultant, Clarivate

Time and date: Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 14, 2021.

Sponsor: Clarivate Cortellis

Register free: https://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/precision_medicine

Related Content:

Webcasts