Exclusivity or Collaboration in Clinical Trials - What's the Best Formula for Success?

Oracle Health Services

Webcast

*** Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Most organizations deal with the vulnerabilities that exclusive point solutions create. Join industry leaders Oracle and IQVIA to understand how inclusivity and a flexible environment can help you employ new approaches faster, and the benefits of collaboration in today’s clinical trials ecosystem.*** On demand available after final airing until May 24, 2022 ***

Register freehttps://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/clinical_trials

Event Overview:
There is no doubt – unprecedented times are upon us, especially in the world of clinical research. From this near cataclysmic year, a resounding theme has arisen: the time for change is now. Currently, in most clinical operations infrastructure, siloed point solutions have created a closed, exclusive environment with limited or no integration or interoperability. This leads to many vulnerabilities, including lack of transparency, data integrity issues, and delays, all ultimately resulting in increased cost and patient and site dissatisfaction.

While most organizations are aware of this scenario, the conundrum lies in the way to change. What needs to happen with regards to people, process, data and technology? An open environment that promotes inclusivity and collaboration is the first step, providing a pathway to standardization and harmonization for the entire clinical trial ecosystem and lifecycle.

As leaders in the eClinical space, Oracle and IQVIA are aligned to support the future of clinical trials through parallelization, the use of AI and ML, and automated risk management with prescriptive metrics. Together they work with various associations to advance clinical research and address problems within the industry to promote a standard, compliant approach, to help you bring safer drugs to market quicker.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Join us to learn:
  • What industry standards are, and how they benefit the industry
  • How a flexible environment can help you employ new approaches faster
  • What the true benefit of collaboration can bring to the industry ecosystem

Speakers: Tracy Mayer, Vice President and Global Head, Clinical Data Management and Connected Devices, IQVIA

Jim Streeter, Global Head of Life Sciences Product Strategy, Oracle

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Time and Date: Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until May 24, 2022

Register freehttps://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/clinical_trials