Optimized Clinical Trials: A “From the Field” Webinar

Webcasts

Part 1: Wednesday, November 2nd, 2022 at 9am EDT|6am PDT|1pm GMT|2pm CET Part 2: Wednesday, November 16th, 2022 at 9am EST|6am PST|2pm GMT|3pm CET As the pandemic caused sponsors to implement new delivery models faster than originally intended, IQVIA embraced this challenge with innovative approaches that enable sponsors to achieve a new level of patient engagement without compromising the trial process. Join our panel of experts as they share case studies on how IQVIA has partnered with sponsors and sites to tackle recruitment and retention, leveraging patient data and technology to drive better engagement through innovative experiences and processes.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/clinical_trials_series

Event Overview:

A renewed interest in clinical research has encouraged the pharma industry to look to strategies that drive trial awareness and participation. First, we must begin to understand the motivations that drive engagement and recruitment of study participants towards trial enrollment. Then, using those motivations to shape intentional patient engagement strategies, the trial transforms from the generic one-size-fits-all experience into an agile adaptable individual patient journey that reflect the community of the patients impacted by illness.

During this webinar, IQVIA experts highlight the services and technologies needed to engage the community of patients without compromise, with greater patient empathy, increased site support, and a more personalized trial experience.

Three Key Take-aways:

1. How do we bridge the gap from willingness to participate to enrollment
2. Understanding the role of patient voice in clinical trials and how those insights influence patient-centered design
3. Learn about the latest in people, processes, solutions, and technology that deliver flexible patient and site strategies across therapeutic areas globally

Part 2: Optimizing Patient Expectations in Clinical Trials: A “From the Field” Webinar

Event Overview:

The patient-centric revolution in clinical trials is here. Decentralized models, treatments that reflect the community of the patients impacted, and the need to further incorporate the patient voice have inspired new thinking in study design and delivery.

Join our panel of experts as they share case studies on how IQVIA has partnered with sponsors and sites to tackle recruitment and retention, leveraging innovative approaches that bring the patient voice to the trial, reduce the burden on sites and patients, and increase representative participation by expanding traditional site boundaries to deliver a more personalized trial experience.

Three Key Take-aways:

1. Learn the best ways to activate patient voice in clinical trials
2. Understand the advantages of an agile multi-pronged approach to outreach that eliminates participation barriers
3. Leverage data and technology throughout the clinical trial and apply the analytics to optimize your outcomes

Speakers

Shana Hull
Director, Patient Recruitment Strategy
IQVIA

Shana Hull, Director, Patient Recruitment Strategy at IQVIA
As Director of Patient Recruitment at IQVIA, Shana Hull is responsible for developing global patient recruitment, engagement, and retention strategies for pharmaceutical sponsors’ phase I-IV clinical trials. This includes understanding potential barriers and motivators for sites and patients, and recommending solutions, technologies, and tactics in support of our sponsor’s goals. Shana has more than 15 years’ experience working in human and animal health industries with seven years of experience at IQVIA.

Jennifer Crowley
Director, Patient Centric Solutions
IQVIA


Jennifer Crowley, Associate Director, Patient Centric Solutions at IQVIA.
As a seasoned healthcare and technology marketer, Jennifer Crowley’s role at IQVIA is to ensure that patient-facing applications are effective for engagement over the course of disparate trial journeys. On top of her 20 years working in high tech, Jennifer is a rare disease mom with firsthand experience as a caregiver and clinical research advocate.

Gail Long
Director, Head of Marketing Patient Recruitment and Enablement
IQVIA

Gail Long, Director, Head of Marketing Patient Recruitment and Enablement at IQVIA.
As Head of Marketing for Patient Recruitment and Enablement at IQVIA, Gail Long is responsible for connecting potential patients to clinical trials. Her team identifies potential patients through precision targeting and utilizes a wide range of outreach channels to reach these potential patients. Gail has over 9 years of experience in patient recruitment and over 30 years of marketing experience.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/clinical_trials_series