Top 5 Strategies for Conducting an Effective Data Monitoring Committee (DMC)

Advanced Clinical
Sponsored Content

***Live: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET*** In this webinar we will discuss five areas of focus for conducting an effective DMC to ensure its success and deliver more value for sponsors, sites, and patients. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 27, 2021***

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/data_monitoring

Event Overview:
Data monitoring committees (DMC) have always delivered a vital function in clinical research. The independent assessment of the safety, scientific validity, and integrity of clinical trials provides an unbiased view of the trial. When these boards meet regularly, and have the time, talent, and resources to effectively monitor a trial, they help sponsors make more effective decisions about whether a study should continue, what changes can be made to the study design, and other critical details to make the trial more effective.

However, DMCs are sometimes not conducted effectively and face challenges that can lead to errors, missed opportunities, and delays in decision-making. These challenges range from scheduling, programming errors, and budgeting issues, to misalignment with sponsors, all of which can compromise data integrity and weaken the effectiveness of the committee.

In this webinar, we will discuss the most effective ways to conduct a DMC to ensure to deliver more value for sponsors, sites, and patients.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • DMC basics – What a DMC is, who belongs on the DMC, and the role they play in the trial
  • Common challenges in DMC setup including member selection, timely charter development, and setting scheduling expectations
  • The impact of incomplete data management
  • How to avoid challenges through effective communication and setting clear expectations

Speakers: Tracy Parker, VP, Biometrics, Advanced Clinical

Jason Piontek, Director SAS Programming, Advanced Clinical

Time and Date: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 27, 2021

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/data_monitoring