Virtualizing Clinical Trials in a Pandemic: Lessons Learned and What It Means to the Future of R&D

August 5, 2020
Advanced Clinical

Sponsored Content

In this webcast we will explore how the required adoption of virtual recruiting, telemedicine, remote monitoring and at-home healthcare visits have taught us valuable lessons about how to run more agile and adaptive trials; and how these learnings will shape the future of R&D. Live: Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2021.

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/virtualizing

Event Overview:
The impact of COVID-19 on clinical trials has been substantial. For example, travel bans and site closures have forced a rapid shift in the running of physical clinical investigative sites toward purely virtual environments. While the concept of virtual clinical trials has been around for a number of years, the decision to actually run a trial has remained somewhat optional. Now, sponsors are now finding themselves forced into either fully virtualized trials and/or hybrid trials, out of necessity. However, there are silver linings – especially when it comes to the potential for adapting quickly to unforeseen situations like remaining efficient and profitable amidst a pandemic.

In this webcast we will explore how the required adoption of virtual recruiting, telemedicine, remote monitoring and at-home healthcare visits have taught us valuable lessons about how to run more agile and adaptive trials; and how these learnings will shape the future of R&D.

Key Learning Objectives: 

  • How COVID-19 has impacted trial operations across the globe
  • How trial sites have adapted through the use of virtual trial elements
  • The challenges both sponsors and CROs have faced in this process – and how to overcome them
  • Which technologies/solutions generate the most benefits, and which ones do not
  • How lessons learned during COVID-19 can be incorporated into clinical operations plans and protocols to ensure adaptiveness and R&D efficiencies in the face of future crises

Speakers: Graham Belgrave, Senior Vice President, Head of European Operations, Advanced Clinical

Domantas Gurevicius, Senior Director, Clinical Monitoring, Advanced Clinical

Time and date: Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2021.

Sponsor: Advanced Clinical

Register free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/virtualizing