Demystifying AI/ML for Data Management

Webcast

Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 10 am EDT|7am PDT|3pm BST|4pm CEST

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/AI_ML

Event Overview:
There has been a steep interest and investment in AI/ML projects in recent years. Success stories are regularly touted, but in between each win there several failures. With so many AI/ML use-cases left unexplored, how can AI/ML realistically deliver value?

Having a clear understanding of use cases, factors that contribute to failure, and factors that lead to success, will help demystify the pathway to long-term value realization. Furthermore, treating AI/ML as a means within a much larger arsenal will provide perspective on how to permeate AI/ML into the fabric of your organization.

3 Key Take-Aways

  1. Navigate AI/ML use cases for data management, discover what they are and avenues to solution them.
  2. Explore factors that impact ML project risk and uncover foundational elements that drive long-term success.
  3. Discover how the ecosystem of technologies can be optimized to work together with ML.

Speakers

Mina Labib
Associate Director, Data Management Innovation
IQVIA

Mina Labib serves as an Associate Director in the Data Management Innovation team of IQVIA's Data Science, Safety and Medical division. During the past 7 years Mina in his role has designed and developed innovative technology solutions for the business such as an SDTM Designer and Data Management Process Workflow Manager introducing new technologies and lean business process. More recently Mina is working with business to incorporate AI and ML technologies for Data Management. Mina has over 17 years' experience in technology and software development; 12 of which are in Life Science and Healthcare industries. Mina holds a Master of Business Administration from North Carolina State University.

Ruomei Li
Associate Director, Data Management Innovation
IQVIA

Ruomei Li serves as Associate Director of Innovation & Data Science in the Innovation Team of IQVIA’s Data Sciences, Safety and Medical division. In her current role, she is focusing on uncovering value from clinical data using the latest data science techniques. Before that she worked as Manager in Clinical Data Management at IQVIA. Before joining IQVIA, she worked for major medical device and IT companies. Ruomei holds a Master of Science in Medical Informatics from the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland.

Register Free: http://www.appliedclinicaltrialsonline.com/act_w/AI_ML